Loss of License

27
Jul

Failing to Yield to an Emergency Vehicle Ticket - Minnesota

In the hierarchy of traffic tickets, failing to yield to an emergency vehicle is one of the more serious offenses. Most of the time, it’s a simple petty misdemeanor offense (which is not considered a crime under Minnesota law). But, sometimes,…
Read More
30
Oct

The Masking Prohibition - CDL Drivers and Traffic Tickets

Commercial drivers know that even minor traffic tickets can have a dramatic impact on their livelihood. This stems from the federal law that automatically revokes commercial driving privileges for certain disqualifying offenses. For instance, speedin…
Read More
1
Aug

DWI - License Revocation Law Change - 2018

One of the most immediate and difficult consequences that come from a DWI charge is the license revocation. A person charged with a DWI can have their license revoked for anywhere between 30 days and multiple years, including having a B-card restrict…
Read More
5
Nov

Passing a School Bus Violation in Minnesota

A traffic ticket that carries a heavy penalty is the passing of or failing to stop for a school bus in violation of Minn. Stat. 169.444. Due to the presence of children surrounding a school, it is easy to understand why the law exists and why it is c…
Read More
2
Nov

DWI Consequences for Commercial Drivers

Prior references and discussions about license consequences following a DWI conviction deal with non-commercial drivers. Different revocation periods apply to those that drive for a living. The result is a much more severe and strict revocation perio…
Read More
22
Oct

You Can Avoid Having a Speeding Violation End Up On Your Record

As has been previously discussed in this blog, keeping your driving record clean is extremely important so as to avoid collateral consequences such as an increase in insurance premiums and risking losing your license. There are a number of ways you m…
Read More
20
Aug

Loss of License From Traffic Violations

If you’ve been cited for a traffic offense, you should reconsider paying the fine right away and instead try to negotiate a more positive resolution. You may be able to even obtain a resolution that ultimately gets the citation dismissed. Such an o…
Read More
27
Jul

Limited License in Minnesota

A limited license – also known as a work permit – allows a driver whose driving privileges have been revoked due to a DUI conviction or implied consent violation to drive pursuant to certain limitations. A limited license is only available to a s…
Read More
2
Jul

Consequences for Driving After Revocation, Cancellation, or Suspension

Driving after revocation, cancellation, or suspension are misdemeanor offenses, subjecting a person to a maximum of 90 days in jail and up to a $1,000.00 fine. The elements the State must prove for each of these offenses is the same: The driver had a…
Read More

Schedule a Free Consultation

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.